Continuing on…

CAM00051

Sky and Tree, come settle on me.

The rumbling of the Earth slows down as the Buffalo retires for the night. Opening my eyes slowly reveals the stars overflowing the black sky as the dust of trampling hooves settles around. My mind is whirling, spinning and this too, slows down as my focus comes into being. Where am I? What has happened?

Who am I?

The Peacepipe is passed around and the close-by low chatter sounds like distant chanting. Smoke fills my eyes and being, breathing in those words, that chatter, filling inside my being…. Then exhaling and out comes chanting, clear and strong.

Thank you my ancestors, for these gifts you have bestowed upon me.

This is a continuation of a previous post here.

2 thoughts on “Continuing on…

Leave a Reply

