Mokugyo

My son and I looking at fish a while back. Fish do not close their eyes.. photons always entering into their awareness even whilst asleep.

My son and I looking at fish a while back. Fish do not close their eyes.. photons always entering into their awareness even whilst asleep.

A fish drum beats in tune with our heart and reminds us of the awareness that is ever-present.

Even a cloudy sky feels the moon beyond. Don’t let our cloud minds trick us… just being aware of the clouds is all that’s required.

In our confusion, enlightenment dwells, seek it nowhere else, and this is all there is.

In our clarity, enlightenment dwells, seek it nowhere else, and this is all there is.

Acceptance of ‘this is all there is’ makes us drop the seeking, and Enlightenment’s dwelling burns to the ground and its ashes nourish all beings.

4 thoughts on “Mokugyo

  1. I suppose it all comes down to the kind of awareness we hold about ourselves. In other words, have we wondered about the ‘nature of our being’?

    Well, I see it this way. The nature of being for me is “being the clearing (the space) in which the world occurs (shows up) for me”. What shows up in the clearing that I am is my entire ‘state of the world’ which includes physical objects and non-physical entities of every kind and their properties and in various relationships, others and their properties and in various relationships, and also I myself and my properties and in various relationships, along with the past, the present, and the future.

    Would you agree?

    Shakti

    Like

    • Many thanks for your reply. I like your words and your thoughts.. thinking deeply about the ‘nature of our being’ is very important.
      If a clearing is created, then we must show up. What if there is no clearing, where do we go?

      Like

  2. Just wanted to say you have a beautiful son.
    I had three just like him .
    They are now men and still love me and recall the times we spent together.
    Enjoy they grow up fast, all subject to change, but love will last the longest._/\_

    Like

Leave a Reply

